articlespaster.blogg.se

Can you install video games on mac
Can you install video games on mac











can you install video games on mac
  1. #CAN YOU INSTALL VIDEO GAMES ON MAC LICENSE KEY#
  2. #CAN YOU INSTALL VIDEO GAMES ON MAC WINDOWS 10#

And considering that the performance is similar when the game is set at and at, I’m not sure what is causing all the freezing in the game. From the video recording above, you can see that the eGPU can handle everything that is being thrown at it. I would have to really get somewhat deeper into the game before I can fully judge it. This is about 1/3 of the performance when the Valley benchmark runs natively on macOS.Īs you have seen, I’m not sure it if would be really playable. It seems that it would is at an average of 25-30fps. I ran the benchmark both at 1440p as well as the Extreme HD preset. So, I used Unigine Valley and 3DMark 11 to showcase how well Parallels handles 3D rendering with an eGPU setup. Do note that DirectX 11 is actually rather dated in the Windows world. To start, I ran a couple of popular benchmarks that was made for DirectX 11. How does Windows games really perform on a Mac with Parallels? Auto installation of Windows on Parallels MacĪs you can see, the installation of the Windows VM is a trivial and painless process.Automatic activation of valid license keys!.

#CAN YOU INSTALL VIDEO GAMES ON MAC LICENSE KEY#

It would also ask you for the license key as Parallels can also help you activate your Windows install.

can you install video games on mac

You can also then customise the pre-set configurations as well. The Installation Assistant will then guide you through some configurations, such as your main use of the Windows OS to pre-set some key configurations that would work best for your use.

#CAN YOU INSTALL VIDEO GAMES ON MAC WINDOWS 10#

Once Parallels Desktop is installed, you would see the Installation Assistant where you can start to install the Windows 10 VM or any other OS that you prefer. Installation of both Parallels Desktop and the Windows 10 VM is a breeze. Installing Parallels Desktop and the Windows 10 VM So when I found out that Parallels Desktop 15 and 16 had support for DirectX 11, I got quite excited. One of it is the Fallout Series, specifically Fallout: New Vegas and Fallout 4. That’s why I have gotten myself an eGPU upgrade.īut there are a few Windows games that I would really want to get my hands on. Thankfully, most of the games I want to play have releases for the macOS, mostly turn-based strategies like XCOM and RPGs like Divinity: Original Sin. You would also know that I game from time to time. That’s why I’ve stuck with my MacBook Pro all these while. It is the OS that is keeping me on an Apple hardware. If you’ve read some of my other blog posts here, you will know that I’m a big fan of macOS. Playing Windows games on the Mac? With Parallels?













Can you install video games on mac